

KETLEY PARISH COUNCIL

TELFORD, SHROPSHIRE

MINUTES of the Annual Meeting of Ketley Parish Council held on Wednesday 12 May 2021 at Ketley Community Centre at 7:00pm

Present:

Councillor Sam Millward Thomas Councillor Hilda Rhodes Councillor Maggie Evans

Councillor Joy Francis

Councillor Andrew Morris

Councillor Eileen Callear Councillor Amrik Jhawar Councillor Kuldip Sahota Councillor Dave Elliott

Locum Clerk: Chris Maclean

In attendance: Two members of the public

AC21/001 WELCOME

Cllr Millward Thomas welcomed everyone to the Council's Annual meeting.

AC21/002 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

Cllr S Millward Thomas was proposed by Cllr H Rhodes and seconded by

Cllr M Evans. There were no other nominations.

Resolved: Cllr S Millward Thomas be Chairman for 2021/2022. All in

favour.

AC21/003 DECLARATION OF OFFICE

The Chairman signed his Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

AC21/004 ELECTION OF VICE CHAIRMAN

Cllr E Callear was proposed by Cllr H Rhodes and seconded by Cllr A

Jhawar. There were no other nominations.

Resolved: Councillor E Callear be Vice Chairman for 2021/2022. All in

favour.

AC21/005 DECLARATION OF OFFICE

The Vice Chairman signed her Declaration of Acceptance of Office.

AC21/006 APOLOGIES

None.

AC21/007 DISCLOSURE OF PECUNIARY INTERESTS

None declared.

AC21/008 TO APPROVE THE MINUTES OF MEETING HELD 27 MAY 2020

Cllr A Jhawar proposed and Cllr D Elliott seconded that the minutes of the meeting held on 27 May 2020 be adopted and it was resolved that

the Chairman sign these as a true record.

AC21/009 COUNCIL STRUCTURE AND MEMBERSHIP

- (i) Councillors considered the committee structure supporting the Council. It was resolved to maintain the existing structure but separate the meeting dates for the Resources and Finance Committees and to meet as and when required.
 - The existing meeting frequency of Council would remain.
- (ii) Councillors considered membership of the Resources Committee.

 Councillors agreed that Cllrs Callear, Morris, Jhawar and Rhodes be members until otherwise resolved. Councillors further resolved that the Chair of the meeting would be agreed as they meet.
- (iii) Councillors considered membership of the Finance Committee. Councillors agreed that Cllrs Sahota, Francis, Elliott and Evans be members until otherwise resolved. Councillors further resolved that the Chair of the meeting would be agreed as they meet.

AC21/010 APPOINTMENTS TO OUTSIDE BODIES

Councillors reviewed the representatives on the outside bodies. It was resolved the following members be appointed to serve on Outside Bodies representing Ketley Parish Council for 2021/2022:

Parish Charter Monitoring Group

Cllr Sam Millward Thomas

Telford Millennium Community - Client Sponsors Group

- Cllr Hilda Rhodes
- Cllr David Elliott

Telford Millennium Management Company

- Cllr Joy Francis
- Cllr Sam Millward Thomas

SALC - Wrekin Area Committee

- Cllr Sam Millward Thomas
- Cllr Eileen Callear

Telford & Wrekin Bus User Group

Mr. Michael Wilkinson

Friends of Ketley Paddock Mound

- Cllr Hilda Rhodes
- Cllr Maggie Evans
- Cllr Andrew Morris

The Chairman closed the meeting at 7:20pm

Signed:	Date: 30 June 2021

Chairman of Ketley Parish Council